Election Notice for 6 Tening & 7 Peren Assembly Constituencies

PEREN, Feb 1: An election is to be held for a member to the Nagaland Legislative Assembly in the 6 Tening & 7 Peren Assembly Constituency nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or by any proposers to Sakuchingmak Chang, EAC Tening Headquarters and Assistant Returning Officer; Kuzonyi Wideo, SDO (Civil ), Peren Headquarters,  7th Peren Assembly Constituency and or at Returning Officer  (RO)’s Office, Old DC’s Building, Peren Town, between,  11:00 AM and 3:00 PM on any day  (other than public holiday ) not later than the 07-02-2018 (Wednesday ).

The RO for 6 Tening Assembly Constituency is Warren Holohon Yepthomi and the RO for 7 Peren Assembly Constituency is Chubawati Chang.

The nomination papers will be taken up for scrutiny at the Returning Officer both 6 Tening A/C and 7 Peren A/C, Old DC’s Building, Peren Town on 08-02-2018 (Thursday) at 11:00 AM.

Notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or by any of his proposers or by his election agent who has been authorised in writing by the candidate to deliver it to either of the officers specified in paragraph (2) above at his office before 3:00 PM on the 12-02-2018 (Monday).

In the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on 27-02-2018 (Tuesday) between the hours of 7:00 AM and 4:00 pm.

Leave a Reply