Xavier Rutsa reelected as President of KPC

KOHIMA, May 13 (NEPS): President of the Kohima Press Club (KPC), Xavier Rutsa, has been reelected unopposed as the President of the Club for the tenure of 2016-2019. Along with him, other four office bearers have also been elected unopposed. They are Atul Sarma, Vice President, Alice Yoshu, General Secretary, Alem, Joint Secretary and Solomon Sha, Treasurer.

Declaring the results of the election of the KPC Officer bearers for the year 2016-2019, Kops Krome, Election Commissioner for the conduct of the KPC election, said since there were no opponents to the candidatures of Xavier Rutsa, Atul Sarma, Alice Lase Yhoshu, Alem and Solomon Sha, they had been declared elected unopposed as the new Office bearers of the Club for the year 2016-2019.

Appreciating the members of the KPC for their reposing faith in his leadership, Rutsa said it was not he who was running the Club but it was a team work with the support and cooperation from all the members that they could carry out the activities of the Club. He said they had done a lot of works for the press fraternity but there were still a lot to be done. “I call upon you to continue to support us to move forward,” he said and further stated that the KPC was going from strength to strength.

Rutsa also briefly highlighted some of the initiatives the Club had taken up. He said the KPC met its counterparts in Mokokchung and Dimapur Districts and expressed his happiness that the press fraternity had come ever closer after the meetings. He also informed that Members that the State Government started acknowledging the services of the KPC over the years.

KPC Election Commissioner, Kops Krome also thanked the members of the Club for their attending the election process and allowing him to conclude the process smoothly. He also wished the new team to be successful in all their future endeavors.

Leave a Reply